IESA Boys Wrestling
2018 State Meet Results
Last updated at 6:48 pm on Saturday, March 10, 2018
80 Pounds
Landin Benson, Coal City     Collin Altensey, Port Byron Riverdale
Liam Naughton, Mt. Prospect River Trails   Landin Benson
Fall 0:30     M-Dec 10-0 Collin Altensey
Zac Johnson
Zac Johnson, Island Lake Matthews     Zac Johnson M-Dec 14-0
Payton Warden, Ingleside Big Hollow   Calvin Miller, Shelbyville Moulton
Fall 1:52     Dec 5-3 Collin Altensey
Joey Malito
Ethan Thomas, Mundelein West Oak     Tristen Servis, Canton Ingersoll Dec 3-2
Creide Skubic, Coal City   Ethan Thomas
Fall 0:25     Dec 5-4 Ethan Thomas
Joey Malito
Tyler Weidman, Grayslake     Zack Rogala Fall 0:58
Zack Rogala, Algonquin Heineman   Joey Malito, New Lenox Liberty CHAMPIONSHIP
M-Dec 12-3     M-Dec 11-0 Collin Altensey, Port Byron Riverdale
Kaden Klapprodt, DeKalb Huntley
Tyler Wild, Taylor Ridge Rockridge     Caleb Sciame, Woodstock Creekside M-Dec 14-1
Nolan Mrozowski, Rochester   Tyler Wild
Fall 0:43     Dec 5-1 Caleb Sciame
Dylan Harder
Dylan Harder, Channahon     Dylan Harder M-Dec 14-5
Quinton McMullen, Champaign Edison   Aidan Yonke, Bradley Central
Fall 1:39     Dec 6-4 SV Dylan Harder
Kaden Klapprodt
Jaedyn Bloomfield, Rochester     Massey Odiotti, Northbrook Maple Dec 13-6
Ja'Qori Adams, Freeport Carl Sandburg   Jaedyn Bloomfield
Dec 3-0     M-Dec 11-2 Jaedyn Bloomfield
Kaden Klapprodt
Payton Campbell, Colfax Ridgeview     Jad Alwawi M-Dec 8-0
Jad Alwawi, Homer Glen Homer   Kaden Klapprodt, DeKalb Huntley
Dec 2-1     Dec 3-1
Bye     Zac Johnson, Island Lake Matthews
Landin Benson, Coal City   Landin Benson Dylan Harder, Channahon
    Dec 9-5 Zac Johnson Zack Rogala
        Zack Rogala Dec 6-0
Bye     Zack Rogala M-Dec 12-2  
Zack Rogala, Algonquin Heineman   Ethan Thomas, Mundelein West Oak THIRD PLACE
    Fall 1:58 Dylan Harder, Channahon
        Joey Malito, New Lenox Liberty
Quinton McMullen, Champaign Edison     Caleb Sciame, Woodstock Creekside Dec 13-8
Aidan Yonke, Bradley Central   Aidan Yonke
Fall 0:50     Dec 4-1 Aidan Yonke
        Jaedyn Bloomfield Aidan Yonke
Bye     Jad Alwawi M-Dec 12-0 Joey Malito, New Lenox Liberty
Jad Alwawi, Homer Glen Homer   Jaedyn Bloomfield, Rochester Dec 3-2
    Dec 6-4  
        Zack Rogala, Algonquin Heineman
        Aidan Yonke, Bradley Central
        M-Dec 14-0

Class History

The IESA sanctioned boys wrestling in 1980. There was one class of wrestling until 2019 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2018 Illinois Elementary School Association