2008 Boys & Girls Cross Country

Starting Box Assignments
Girls Class AA Starting Box Assignments
Box # School
1 Chatham Glenwood
2 Urbana MS
3 Oak Park Julian
4 Frankfort Summit Hill
5 Normal Chiddix
6 New Lenox Martino, Mokena, New Lenox Martino, New Lenox Martino, Mokena
7 Shorewood Troy
8 Antioch
9 Mahomet-Seymour, Champaign Jefferson, Mahomet-Seymour, Champaign Franklin, Champaign Franklin
10 Channahon
11 Cary
12 Rochester
13 Normal Kingsley
14 Vernon Hills Hawthorn North, Vernon Hills Hawthorn South, Wheeling Holmes, Wheeling Holmes, Grayslake
15 Algonquin Heineman
16 Freeport
17 Darien Eisenhower, Oak Park Brooks, Lemont Old Quarry, Bolingbrook Jane Addams, Willowbrook Westview Hills
18 Mundelein Carl Sandburg
19 Edwardsville Lincoln, Quincy, Edwardsville Lincoln, Springfield Franklin, Springfield Franklin
20 Normal Parkside
21 East Peoria Central, Geneseo MS, Canton Ingersoll, East Peoria Central, Morton JHS
22 Homer Glen Homer
23 Lockport Oak Prairie, Sandwich, Joliet Dirksen, Lockport Oak Prairie, Joliet Hufford
24 River Forest Roosevelt
25 Edwardsville Liberty
26 Belvidere Central
27 Minooka
28 New Lenox Liberty
29 Buffalo Grove Aptakisic, Barrington Station, Arlington Heights South, Wilmette JHS, Wilmette JHS
30 Lake Zurich North
31 DeKalb Clinton Rosette, DeKalb Huntley, Island Lake Matthews, McHenry MS, Richmond Nippersink
32 Buffalo Grove Cooper
33 Mt. Prospect Lincoln
34 Frankfort Hickory Creek
35 Mt. Zion
36 Champaign Edison

Class History

The IESA sanctioned Cross-Country in 1979. There was one class of Cross-Country until 1997 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment. It was split in 2012 into three classes of 1A, 2A and 3A. In 2023 it was split again into the current four classes of 1A, 2A, 3A and 4A.

How Class Split is Determined

Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2024 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.