2008 Boys & Girls Cross Country

Starting Box Assignments
Girls Class A Starting Box Assignments
Box # School
1 Pleasant Plains
2 Springfield St. Agnes
3 Dunlap Valley MS
4 Effingham St. Anthony
5 Mt. Prospect St. Emily
6 Decatur Our Lady of Lourdes
7 Liberty
8 Champaign St. Matthew
9 Petersburg PORTA JHS, Havana, Beardstown MS, Macomb, Petersburg PORTA JHS
10 Springfield Christian, Springfield Christian, Decatur Johns Hill, Decatur Johns Hill, E. St. Louis Younge
11 Beecher
12 Robinson Nuttall
13 St. Joseph, Newton Jasper County, Philo St. Thomas, Newton Jasper County, Chrisman Scottland
14 Springfield Lincoln
15 Downers Grove Lakeview, Manhattan, Joliet St. Raymond, Bourbonnais St. George, Aurora Christian
16 Mason City Illini Central
17 Rock Island Jordan Catholic, Rock Island Jordan Catholic, Elmwood, Peoria Limestone Walters, Chillicothe
18 Metamora GS
19 El Paso-Gridley, Delavan, Germantown Hills, El Paso-Gridley, Downs Tri-Valley
20 Farmington Central
21 Toledo Cumberland
22 Urbana University, Champaign Judah Christian, Paxton-Buckely-Loda, Champaign Holy Cross, Rantoul Eater
23 Lake Zurich St. Francis deSales
24 Arlington Hts. Our Lady of the Wayside, Palatine Quest, Mt. Morris Rahn, Palatine Quest, Mt. Morris Rahn
25 Burr Ridge Gower
26 Geneva St. Peter
27 Buffalo Grove St. Mary
28 Normal Epiphany
29 Monticello
30 Springfield Christ the King
31 Bloomington Holy Trinity
32 Peoria St. Philomena

Class History

The IESA sanctioned Cross-Country in 1979. There was one class of Cross-Country until 1997 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment. It was split in 2012 into three classes of 1A, 2A and 3A. In 2023 it was split again into the current four classes of 1A, 2A, 3A and 4A.

How Class Split is Determined

Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2024 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.