2008 Boys & Girls Cross Country

Starting Box Assignments
Boys Class A Starting Box Assignments
Box # School
1 Springfield Christian
2 Elmwood
3 Philo St. Thomas
4 Paxton-Buckley-Loda
5 Mt. Prospect St. Emily
6 Eureka
7 Geneva St. Peter
8 Springfield St. Agnes
9 Champaign St. Matthew
10 Beecher, Chicago St. Eugene, Glenwood Brookwood, Burr Ridge Gower, Downers Grove Lakeview
11 Stanford Olympia
12 Carlinville, Auburn JHS at Divernon, Alorton Neely, E. St. Louis Jackson, E. St. Louis Jackson
13 St. Joseph
14 Mason City Illini Central, Athens, Pleasant Plains, Mason City Illini Central, Chandlerville A-C Central
15 Monticello
16 Champaign Holy Cross, Rossville-Alvin, Clifton Nash, Clifton Nash, Rantoul Eater
17 Arlington Heights Our Lady of the Wayside
18 Effingham St. Anthony, Danville St. Paul, Robinson Nuttall, Newton Jasper County, Effingham St. Anthony
19 Dunlap Valley MS
20 Lake Zurich St. Francis deSales
21 Springfield Lincoln
22 DeKalb St. Mary's, Palatine Quest, Green Oaks Oak Grove, Buffalo Grove St. Mary, Marengo
23 Chrisman Scottland
24 Rock Island Jordan Catholic
25 Tremont, Delavan, Tremont, Germantown Hills, Bloomington Cornerstone
26 Peotone
27 Chillicothe, Brimfield, Dunlap MS, Peoria St. Philomena, Mossville
28 Petersburg PORTA JHS
29 Macomb
30 Manhattan
31 Metamora GS
32 Liberty

Class History

The IESA sanctioned Cross-Country in 1979. There was one class of Cross-Country until 1997 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment. It was split in 2012 into three classes of 1A, 2A and 3A. In 2023 it was split again into the current four classes of 1A, 2A, 3A and 4A.

How Class Split is Determined

Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2024 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.