Boys Softball (ret.)

State Tournament Winners
Single Class: 1938-1955
Year Champion Coach Score Runner Up Third Place Fourth Place
1954 Bement   7-6 Mt. Vernon Beardstown MS Chillicothe
1953 Macon   7-3 Cisco Beardstown MS Amboy
1952 Ipava   6-4 East St. Louis Madison    
1951 Cerro Gordo   9-4 Mt. Vernon    
1950 Macomb   3-1 Cerro Gordo    
1949 Charleston   W-L Mason City   ?
1948 Macomb   10-4 Gibson City    
1947 Jacksonville David Prince   15-5 Oglesby    
1946 Lewistown Central   W-L Collinsville    
1945 Edwardsville   W-L Lovington    
1941 Lincoln JHS   16-8 Chillicothe    
1940 Lincoln JHS   W-L Illiopolis Chillicothe Avon
1939 Lincoln JHS   10-4 Canton Ingersoll Chillicothe ?
1938 East Peoria Central   10-5 Lincoln JHS    
Dick's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Cubby Hole
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
Mikasa Sports
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2022 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.