Boys Softball (ret.)

Boys Softball State Tournament Scores
Single Class: 1938-1955
1954 @ Bement
Third Place Beardstown MS 7-6 Chillicothe
Championship Bement 7-6 Mt. Vernon
1953 @ Cisco
Third Place Beardstown MS 7-1 Amboy
Championship Macon 7-3 Cisco
1952 @ Cisco
Championship Ipava 6-4 East St. Louis Madison
1951 @ Cerro Gordo
Championship Cerro Gordo 9-4 Mt. Vernon
1950 @ Springfield
Championship Macomb 3-1 Cerro Gordo
Championship Charleston W-L Mason City
1948 @ Springfield
Championship Macomb 10-4 Gibson City
1947 @ Monticello Washington
Championship Jacksonville David Prince 15-5 Oglesby
Championship Lewistown Central W-L Collinsville
Championship Edwardsville W-L Lovington
1941 @ Lincoln
Championship Lincoln JHS 16-8 Chillicothe
1940 @ Illiopolis
Third Place Chillicothe 7-0 Avon
Championship Lincoln JHS W-L Illiopolis
1939 @ Pekin
Third Place Chillicothe W-L ?
Championship Lincoln JHS 10-4 Canton Ingersoll
1938 @ Peoria
Championship East Peoria Central 10-5 Lincoln JHS
Dick's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Cubby Hole
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
Mikasa Sports
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2022 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.