IESA Cross-Country
2019 Class 3A Sectional Assignments
Registered Participants: 402   -   1A/2A/3A Enrollment Split: 128/386
Determining Class Split
Sectional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional A
@ Adler Park
Host: Vernon Hills Hawthorn North
Date: Saturday, October 12, 2019
Arlington Heights South   
Arlington Heights Thomas   
Buffalo Grove Aptakisic   
Buffalo Grove Cooper   
Buffalo Grove Twin Groves   
Evanston Chute   
Evanston Haven   
Lake Forest Deer Path   
Lincolnshire Daniel Wright   
Mt. Prospect Lincoln   
Vernon Hills Hawthorn North   
Vernon Hills Hawthorn South   
Wheeling Holmes   
Wheeling London   
Wilmette JHS   
Sectional B
@ Grayslake Middle School
Host: Grayslake
Date: Saturday, October 12, 2019
Barrington Prairie   
Barrington Station   
Beach Park   
Gurnee Woodland   
Lake Villa Palombi   
Lake Zurich North   
Lake Zurich South   
Libertyville Highland MS   
Long Grove Woodlawn   
Mundelein Fremont   
Round Lake Magee   
Round Lake MS   
Sectional C
@ McHenry Middle School
Host: McHenry MS
Date: Saturday, October 12, 2019
Algonquin Heineman   
Belvidere Central   
Belvidere South   
Burlington Central   
Crystal Lake Beardsley   
Crystal Lake Bernotas   
Crystal Lake Lundahl   
Harvard JHS   
Ingleside Big Hollow   
Lake in the Hills Marlowe   
McHenry MS   
McHenry Parkland   
Woodstock Northwood   
Sectional D
@ Apollo Park
Host: Flossmoor Parker
Date: Saturday, October 12, 2019
Bourbonnais UGC   
Chicago Heights Washington   
Cicero Unity   
Flossmoor Parker   
Frankfort Hickory Creek   
Frankfort Summit Hill   
Homewood Hart   
Kankakee JHS   
Lansing Memorial   
Markham Prairie-Hills   
Matteson Colin Powell   
Oak Park Brooks   
Oak Park Julian   
University Park Crete Monee   

IESA Cross-Country 2019 Class 3A Sectional Assignments
Sectional E
@ Troy Cronin School
Host: Shorewood Troy
Date: Saturday, October 12, 2019
Homer Glen Homer   
Joliet Dirksen   
Joliet Gompers   
Joliet Hufford   
Joliet Washington   
Lemont Old Quarry   
Lockport Oak Prairie   
Morris GS    (Co-op)
New Lenox Liberty   
New Lenox Martino   
Romeoville Martinez   
Shorewood Troy   
Sectional F
@ Bolingbrook Central Park
Host: Bolingbrook Jane Addams
Date: Saturday, October 12, 2019
Aurora Herget   
Batavia Rotolo   
Bolingbrook Brooks   
Bolingbrook Humphrey   
Bolingbrook Jane Addams   
DeKalb Clinton Rosette   
DeKalb Huntley   
Maywood Irving   
Melrose Park Stevenson   
North Aurora Jewel   
St. Charles Wredling   
Sugar Grove Kaneland Harter   
West Chicago Leman   
Woodridge Jefferson   
Sectional G
@ Woodlawn-Hoover Park
Host: Sterling Challand
Date: Saturday, October 12, 2019
Dixon Reagan   
Galesburg Churchill    (Co-op)
Geneseo MS   
Loves Park Harlem   
Moline John Deere   
Moline Wilson   
Rock Island Edison   
Rock Island Washington   
Rockford Eisenhower   
Rockford Lincoln   
Rockford West   
Sterling Challand   
Sectional H
@ Prairie Park
Host: Champaign Edison
Date: Saturday, October 12, 2019
Bloomington Evans   
Bloomington JHS   
Champaign Edison   
Champaign Franklin   
Champaign Jefferson   
Danville North Ridge   
Dunlap MS   
Effingham JHS   
Morton JHS   
Normal Chiddix   
Normal Kingsley   
Normal Parkside   
Urbana MS   
Sectional I
@ Chatham Community Park
Host: Chatham Glenwood
Date: Saturday, October 12, 2019
Cahokia Wirth   
Chatham Glenwood   
Decatur Stephen Decatur   
East St. Louis Clark   
Edwardsville Liberty    (Co-op)
Edwardsville Lincoln   
Granite City Coolidge   
Jacksonville MS   
Mt. Zion   
Pekin Broadmoor    (Co-op)
Springfield Franklin   
Springfield Washington    (Co-op)
Taylorville JHS   

Class History

The IESA sanctioned Cross-Country in 1979. There was one class of Cross-Country until 1997 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment. It was split again in 2012 into the current three classes of 1A, 2A and 3A.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2020 Illinois Elementary School Association