2024 IESA Scholar Attitude Award

Main Page   -   All-Time Winners by School

15 Individuals Named as IESA Scholar Attitude Award Winners

The Illinois Elementary School Association (IESA) is pleased to announce the 2024 Scholar Attitude Award winners. A panel of judges consisting of coaches, athletic directors, principals, and officials, reviewed the applications and selected fifteen students representing 15 different division groups. To be considered, a student from an IESA member school must be of 8th grade status, have a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, have participated in at least one IESA activity during each year of their two-year junior high career, and has demonstrated outstanding citizenship during their junior high tenure. In addition, each student is required to submit an essay titled "The Value of Sportsmanship and the Lessons I have Learned from Participating in Athletics and Activities"

The fifteen award winners will receive a medallion and a $250 gift card. In addition, they will be recognized at the IESA Celebration of Excellence.

Complete listing of prior winners is available at the following link:

Named as Scholar Attitude Award Winners for 2024 are:
Presley Schenk, Vernon Hills Hawthorn South
Aaliyah Singleton, Hampton
Miya Moraga, Pingree Grove Cambridge Lakes
Leah Corrigan, Lockport Oak Prairie
Reagan Fundell, Tonica
Dominic Rummans, Peoria St. Vincent de Paul
Genevieve Kvasnicka, Manteno
Graciella Van Hoof, Downs Tri-Valley
Addison Campbell, Lincoln Zion Lutheran
Nathan Ayres, Virginia
Chase Anderson, Rantoul St. Malachy
Colt Wilson, Sullivan
Elizabeth Hockenyos, Springfield Lincoln
Carson Fox, Effingham JHS
Quincy DeSherlia, Jerseyville Community

  "The IESA Scholar Attitude Award honors those students who have maintained a high-academic standard while pursuing participation in their school community through IESA activities. We would like to congratulate the selected students on their focus, passion, and pursuit. We look forward to the leadership they will provide in the future and we are pleased to be a part of their journey."

Charlie Shempf
IESA Assistant Executive Director
Administrator for Scholar Attitude Award
Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2024 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.