Boys & Girls Cross Country

State Individual Champions
Girls Class 1A: 2012-Current
Year Champion Grade School Time Location
2021 Morgan Coker 7 Pekin St. Joseph 11:48.7 Maxwell Park, Normal
2019 Morgan Mackie 8 Chicago Queen of All Saints 11:32.6 Maxwell Park, Normal
2018 Maria Stedwill 8 Peoria St. Jude 11:48.2 Maxwell Park, Normal
2017 Maria Stedwill 7 Peoria St. Jude 11:42.7 Maxwell Park, Normal
2016 Anne Marie Jordan 8 Palatine St. Thomas 11:39.0 Maxwell Park, Normal
2015 Chian Scott 8 Danville Schlarman 11:25.9 Maxwell Park, Normal
2014 Katelyn Robbins 8 Liberty 11:11 Maxwell Park, Normal
2013 Katelyn Robbins 7 Liberty 11:27 Maxwell Park, Normal
2012 Anna Sophia Keller 8 Effingham St. Anthony 11:09 Maxwell Park, Normal
In the history of the IESA state cross-country meet, only one runner (male or female) has won the individual title three times. Anna Sophia Keller from Effingham St. Anthony won the individual title as a 6th grader in 2010; as a 7th grader in 2011; and in 2012 as an 8th grader, she set the girls course record with a time of 11:09.

Class History

The IESA sanctioned Cross-Country in 1979. There was one class of Cross-Country until 1997 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment. It was split again in 2012 into the current three classes of 1A, 2A and 3A.

How Class Split is Determined

Dick's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Cubby Hole
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
Mikasa Sports
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2022 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.