2013-2014 ILLINOIS ATHLETIC DIRECTORS ASSOCIATION Membership Information

Active Members

\$35.00 - YEARLY MEMBERSHIP

\$350.00 - LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP

\$80.00 - NIAAA YEARLY MEMBERSHIP

\$800.00 NIAAA LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP

Retired Members

\$20.00 - YEARLY MEMBERSHIP

\$100.00 - LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP

\$30.00 - NIAAA YEARLY MEMBERSHIP

\$300.00 - NIAAA LIFETIME MEMBER

Apply for membership and update members' information online at <u>www.illinoisada.org</u>

Make checks payable to: ILLINOIS ATHLETIC DIRECTORS ASSOCIATION

SEND TO: Stan Lewis
Normal West High School
501 N. Parkside Road
Normal, IL 61761

309-557-4976

2013-2014 Division Liaisons and District Representatives

DIVISION 1 - Jim Prunty, St. Ignatius

District 1 Paul Chabura, Gordon Tech District 2 Frank Griseto, Jones Academy District 3 Phil Cahill. Brother Rice

DIVISION 2 - Briant Kelly, Libertyville

District 4 John Kane, Hoffman Est. Conant District 5 Michael Dunn-Reier, IL Math/Sc. District 6 Tim Burkhalter, Lake Forest

DIVISION 3 - Darren Howard, Oswego

District 7 Nicole Ebsen, J. Sterling Morton
District 8 Alec Anderson, Homewood-Floss.
District 9 Barb Barrows, Neuqua Valley

DIVISION 4 - Jeff Flater, Byron

District 10 Kevin Crandall, Rochelle District 11 Greg King, Sterling District 12 Michael Cooper, Ottawa

DIVISION 5 - Andy Turner, Normal Com.

District 13 Brian Easter, Centennial District 14 David Vieth, Mattoon District 15 Mike Mose, Mt. Zion

DIVISION 6 - David Bartlett, Macomb

District 16 Bill Connell, Quincy Notre Dame District 17 Rick Smith, Franklin

District 18 Jeff Marsaglia, Auburn Jr. High

DIVISION 7 - Daren Depew, Granite City

District 19 TBA District 20 TBA

District 21 Len Novara, Murphysboro

REASONS TO SAY "YES" TO MEMBERSHIP IN IADA

- Educational Leadership
- Professional Development
- NIAAA Certification Classes
- Journal Update
- Annual Conference
- Networking Opportunities
- IADA and IHSA Working Together!





The Illinois Athletic Directors Association values your efforts and expertise and would like you to consider joining our organization as an advocate for school athletic programs throughout the state.

The IADA currently enlists the aid and advice of the Athletic Directors across the state to serve on IHSA Sport Advisory Boards, as well as the Athletic Directors' Advisory Board.

Junior High Athletic Directors:

By becoming a member of our organization, you will enjoy professional development and networking opportunities. A one-day state conference will be designed specifically for your needs, where you can earn CPDU's upon attendance.

Many school districts will pay for your membership as professional growth or staff development. All Athletic Administrators are eligible for membership.

HOW TO BECOME A MEMBER OF IADA

Fill out the online membership form at:

www.illinoisada.org

New Athletic Directors: There is no charge for your first year of membership if you attend the New AD's Workshop which is held each July in Bloomington.

If you are retired, please fill out the online membership form with your current home address, the school from which you retired, as well as the number of years that you were an athletic administrator, a member of the IADA, and a member of the NIAAA. This will enable us to keep you on our active mailing list with your current address.

Join the IADA, become an active member, and begin to experience the many benefits of this professional organization.

2013-2014

Executive Board Officers

President: Steve Rockrohr, Glenbrook South President Elect: Charlie Lockenour, Heyworth

Past President: Steve Haines, Seneca

Secretary: John Overstreet, Paxton-Buckley-Loda

Treasurer: Perry Wilhelm, Mundelein Membership: Stan Lewis, Normal West

Conference Co-Chair: Steve Adams, Maine South

Conference Chair: John Novak, Hersey NIAAA: John Szabo, Bloomington

Journal Editor: Pete Schauer, Lake Park

Web Coordinator: Rich Piatchek, Tinley Park Andrew

Awards: John Young, Lemont

Public Relations: Dan Jones, Hinsdale Central

Business Manager: Kevin Cartee, Red Bud Hall of Fame: John Woods, Champaign Central Leadership Training: Becky Moran, Zion-Benton State Certification: Deborah Ofky, New Trier Historian: Nick Kearfott, Woodstock North

Mentor Chairman: Jerry Dobbs, Palatine Retired A.D. Liaison: Tim Feigh, Retired

IHSA Representative: Craig Anderson

At Large: Vinay Mullick, Prospective Charter (Div 1)

Eric Matthews, Farmington (Div 4)

Rick Kestner, Pekin (Div. 6)