Boys Baseball

State Tournament Winners
Class 1A Records: 2006-Current
Year Champion Coach Score Runner Up Third Place Fourth Place
2021 Lexington Kyle Gogoel 6-3 Royal Prairieview Ogden Roanoke-Benson Mt. Pulaski
2019 Champaign St. Matthew Mike Stilger 9-2 Jacksonville Our Saviour Springfield St. Agnes Normal Epiphany
2018 Ottawa Marquette Brad Waldron 10-0 Normal Metcalf Springfield Christ the King Effingham St. Anthony
2017 Joliet St. Paul Mike Melone 15-0 Monmouth ICS Ottawa Marquette Peoria Limestone Walters
2016 Normal Epiphany John Harris 4-1 Joliet St. Paul Monmouth ICS Pawnee
2015 Joliet St. Paul Vince DeFilippo 13-3 Normal Metcalf Nokomis JHS Roanoke-Benson
2014 Joliet St. Paul Michael Melone 5-3 Effingham St. Anthony Bartonville Monroe Gifford
2013 Joliet St. Paul Michael Melone 8-6 Bartonville Oak Grove West Findlay Okaw Valley Jacksonville Our Saviour
2012 Nokomis JHS Bob Davis 4-1 Peoria Limestone Walters Champaign St. Matthew Hamilton
2011 Catlin Darin Jarling 9-8 Springfield Blessed Sacrament Peoria Limestone Walters Milford
2010 Ottawa Marquette Jason Goode 11-1 Peoria Limestone Walters Effingham St. Anthony Springfield Christian
2009 Peoria Limestone Walters Jim Thomason 8-3 Champaign St. Matthew Pawnee Kankakee Aquinas
2008 Jacksonville Our Saviour Joe Horabik 11-3 Peoria Limestone Walters Pontiac St. Mary's Champaign Holy Cross
2007 Streator St. Anthony Nick McGurk 12-3 Danville St. Paul Dieterich Hartsburg-Emden
2006 Joliet St. Paul Greg Gould 11-1 Catlin Springfield Christian Virginia

Class History

The IESA sanctioned boys baseball in 1955. There was one class of boys baseball until 1990 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment. It was split again in 2006 into the current three classes of 1A, 2A and 3A.

How Class Split is Determined

Dick's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Cubby Hole
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
Mikasa Sports
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2022 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.