IESA Girls Volleyball
2018 Class 8-3A Regional Assignments
Registered Participants: 424   -   1A/2A/3A/4A Enrollment Split: 69/126/265   -   Determining Class Split
Regional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional 1
@ Saratoga Grade School
Host: Morris Saratoga
Monday, March 12, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Saratoga Grade School , 4040 N. Division St., Morris   Map
Regional 1
Braidwood Reed-Custer   
Crest Hill Richland    (Host Info)
Lockport Kelvin Grove   
Morris Saratoga   
Morris Shabbona   
Regional 2
Calumet City Schrum   
Calumet City Wentworth   
Calumet Park Calumet   
Dolton Lincoln   
Dolton Roosevelt   
Glenwood Brookwood   
Lansing Heritage    (Host Info)
Sectional 2
@ Eureka Middle School
Host: Eureka
Monday, March 12, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Eureka Middle School , 2005 South Main St, Eureka   Map
Regional 3
El Paso-Gridley    (Host Info)
Marseilles ES   
Peru Parkside   
Pontiac JHS   
Princeton Logan   
Rockford Marshall   
Wenona Fieldcrest   
Regional 4
Germantown Hills    (Host Info)
Metamora GS   
Washington Beverly Manor   
Washington MS   
Sectional 3
@ Abingdon-Avon
Host: Avon Abingdon Avon
Monday, March 12, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Abingdon-Avon , 320 E Wood St, Avon   Map
Regional 5
Joy Mercer County   
Knoxville JHS   
Monmouth United    (Host Info)
Monmouth-Roseville JHS   
Sherrard JHS   
Taylor Ridge Rockridge   
Regional 6
Avon Abingdon Avon   
Creve Coeur Parkview   
Farmington Central    (Host Info)
Marquette Heights Georgetowne   
Sectional 4
@ Beardstown Middle School Gym
Host: Beardstown MS
Monday, March 12, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Beardstown Middle School Gym , 500 E. 15th Street, Beardstown   Map
Regional 7
Beardstown MS   
Camp Point Central   
Mt. Sterling Brown County    (Co-op)
Pittsfield Pikeland   
Quincy St. Peter    (Co-op)
Rushville Schuyler Industry   
White Hall North Greene    (Host Info)
Regional 8
Green Valley Midwest Central   
New Berlin JHS    (Host Info)
Petersburg PORTA JHS   
Pleasant Plains   

IESA Girls Volleyball 2018 Class 8-3A Regional Assignments
Sectional 5
@ Williamsville Junior High School
Host: Williamsville
Monday, March 12, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Williamsville Junior High School , 500 S Walnut St, Williamsville   Map
Athletic entrance is behind the Junior High School
Regional 9
Downs Tri-Valley    (Host Info)
Mackinaw Dee-Mack   
Stanford Olympia   
Regional 10
Macon Meridian    (Host Info)
Mansfield Blue Ridge IJHS   
St. Joseph   
Tolono Unity   
Sectional 6
@ Bishop McNamara Catholic School
Host: Kankakee Bishop McNamara
Monday, March 12, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Bishop McNamara Catholic School , 550 W. Brookmont Blvd, Kankakee   Map
Regional 11
Clifton Nash   
Herscher Limestone   
Kankakee Bishop McNamara   
Momence JHS   
Onarga Iroquois West   
Watseka Glenn Raymond    (Host Info)
Regional 12
Danville Oakwood   
Georgetown Mary Miller   
Gibson City GCMS   
Hoopeston Area    (Host Info)
Westville JHS   
Sectional 7
@ Vandalia Junior High School
Host: Vandalia
Monday, March 12, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Vandalia Junior High School , 1011 W. Fletcher St., Vandalia   Map
Regional 13
Auburn JHS at Divernon   
Girard North Mac   
Hillsboro    (Host Info)
Pana JHS    (Co-op)
Vandalia    (Co-op)
Regional 14
East Alton MS   
Greenville    (Host Info)
Piasa Southwestern   
Wood River Lewis & Clark   
Sectional 8
@ Roosevelt Gym
Host: Casey-Westfield
Monday, March 12, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Roosevelt Gym , 401 East Main Street, Casey   Map
Regional 15
Arthur    (Co-op)
Shelbyville Moulton   
Sullivan    (Host Info)
Tuscola East Prairie   
Regional 16
Lawrenceville Parkview   
Marshall JHS   
Newton Jasper County    (Host Info)
Paris Mayo   
Robinson Nuttall   
Toledo Cumberland   

Class History

From 1976 to 1984 there was one class of Girls Volleyball, which was split equally into Class A and Class AA by school size in 1985. From 1989 through 2006, Classes A and AA were further divided into 7th and 8th grade levels (7A, 7AA, 8A and 8AA). Starting in 2007, the Association adopted a four class system in each grade level (7-1A, 7-2A, 7-3A, 7-4A, 8-1A, 8-2A, 8-3A and 8-4A). The current classification system assigns 25% of the schools to each of the four classes.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2018 Illinois Elementary School Association