IESA Girls Volleyball
2018 Class 7-3A Regional Assignments
Registered Participants: 424   -   1A/2A/3A/4A Enrollment Split: 69/126/265   -   Determining Class Split
Regional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional 1
@ Saratoga Grade School
Host: Morris Saratoga
Monday, March 5, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Saratoga Grade School , 4040 N. Division St., Morris   Map
Regional 1
Braidwood Reed-Custer   
Crest Hill Richland   
Lockport Kelvin Grove   
Morris Saratoga    (Host Info)
Morris Shabbona   
Regional 2
Calumet City Schrum   
Calumet City Wentworth   
Dolton Lincoln    (Host Info)
Glenwood Brookwood   
Lansing Heritage   
Sectional 2
@ Fieldcrest Middle School
Host: Wenona Fieldcrest
Monday, March 5, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Fieldcrest Middle School , 102 W. Elm Street, Wenona   Map
Regional 3
El Paso-Gridley   
Marseilles ES   
Peru Parkside    (Host Info)
Pontiac JHS   
Rockford Marshall   
Wenona Fieldcrest   
Regional 4
Chillicothe    (Host Info)
Germantown Hills   
Metamora GS   
Washington Beverly Manor   
Washington MS   
Sectional 3
@ United Junior High School
Host: Monmouth United
Monday, March 5, 2018  6:30 PM
@ United Junior High School , 456 210th Avenue, Monmouth   Map
Regional 5
Joy Mercer County    (Host Info)
Knoxville JHS   
Monmouth United   
Monmouth-Roseville JHS   
Sherrard JHS   
Taylor Ridge Rockridge   
Regional 6
Avon Abingdon Avon    (Host Info)
Creve Coeur Parkview   
Farmington Central   
Marquette Heights Georgetowne   
Sectional 4
@ Beardstown Middle School Gym
Host: Beardstown MS
Monday, March 5, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Beardstown Middle School Gym , 500 E. 15th Street, Beardstown   Map
Regional 7
Beardstown MS   
Camp Point Central   
Mt. Sterling Brown County    (Host Info) (Co-op)
Pittsfield Pikeland   
Quincy St. Peter    (Co-op)
Rushville Schuyler Industry   
White Hall North Greene   
Regional 8
Green Valley Midwest Central   
New Berlin JHS   
Petersburg PORTA JHS   
Pleasant Plains    (Host Info)

IESA Girls Volleyball 2018 Class 7-3A Regional Assignments
Sectional 5
@ Dee-Mack High School
Host: Mackinaw Dee-Mack
Monday, March 5, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Dee-Mack High School , 401 E Fifth Street, Mackinaw   Map
Regional 9
Downs Tri-Valley   
Mackinaw Dee-Mack   
Stanford Olympia    (Host Info)
Regional 10
Macon Meridian   
Mansfield Blue Ridge IJHS   
St. Joseph    (Host Info)
Tolono Unity   
Sectional 6
@ John Greer
Host: Hoopeston Area
Monday, March 5, 2018  6:30 PM
@ John Greer , 609 W. Main St., Hoopeston   Map
Regional 11
Clifton Nash   
Herscher Limestone   
Kankakee Bishop McNamara   
Momence JHS   
Onarga Iroquois West    (Host Info)
Watseka Glenn Raymond   
Regional 12
Danville Oakwood   
Georgetown Mary Miller   
Gibson City GCMS   
Hoopeston Area   
Paxton-Buckley-Loda    (Host Info)
Westville JHS   
Sectional 7
@ Auburn Jr. High School @Divernon
Host: Auburn JHS at Divernon
Monday, March 5, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Auburn Jr. High School @Divernon , 303 East Kenney Street, Divernon   Map
Please note our Jr. High facility is located in Divernon!
Regional 13
Auburn JHS at Divernon   
Girard North Mac   
Pana JHS    (Host Info) (Co-op)
Vandalia    (Co-op)
Regional 14
East Alton MS   
Piasa Southwestern   
Staunton    (Host Info)
Wood River Lewis & Clark   
Sectional 8
@ Teutopolis Junior High School
Host: Teutopolis
Monday, March 5, 2018  6:30 PM
@ Teutopolis Junior High School , 904 W. Water St., Teutopolis   Map
Regional 15
Arthur    (Co-op)
Shelbyville Moulton    (Host Info)
Tuscola East Prairie   
Regional 16
Lawrenceville Parkview   
Marshall JHS   
Newton Jasper County   
Paris Mayo   
Robinson Nuttall   
Toledo Cumberland    (Host Info)

Class History

From 1976 to 1984 there was one class of Girls Volleyball, which was split equally into Class A and Class AA by school size in 1985. From 1989 through 2006, Classes A and AA were further divided into 7th and 8th grade levels (7A, 7AA, 8A and 8AA). Starting in 2007, the Association adopted a four class system in each grade level (7-1A, 7-2A, 7-3A, 7-4A, 8-1A, 8-2A, 8-3A and 8-4A). The current classification system assigns 25% of the schools to each of the four classes.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2018 Illinois Elementary School Association